On Tuesday 25th June, The Marches School celebrated KS4 and KS5 achievements with a fantastic presentation evening. The night commenced with Mrs Wilmot and co-presenter Mr Stonall welcoming students and their families to the event, followed by our outgoing Head Boy Dan Lee and Head Girl Hattie Leslie-Miller who reflected on the highlights of the year.

Subject prizes were then awarded across Year Groups starting with GCSE achievements followed by A Level awards. Presenters included subject staff along with Governors Mr Mark Liquorish. Guest presenters also included members of Oswestry Rotary Club, Mr Justin and Mrs Sherie Soper and guests from Oswestry Borderland Rotary Club, Peter Martin and Geoff Barre. Special guests Mr David Lloyd and Mrs Ashley were also in attendance. Throughout the evening visitors had the opportunity to listen to two beautiful musical interludes that were performed by some of our very talented Marches students, Amelie Lingard and Lewys Roberts.

Along with awards in specific subject areas a number of Prestige School Awards were presented by Headteacher, Mrs Pearson. Some of which included The Phillip Rawlinson Award for Motivation and Commitment which was received by Hannah Walker; The British Ironworks Contribution to Sixth Form  Life Award went to Bethan Parker Minshall; The Hobo Award for abundant enthusiasm at A Level was received by James Wiggins; The Lakeside Coaches Award for Attendance and Punctuality at GCSE was achieved by Grace Bowyer; The Oswestry Rotary Award for Service to the School went to Lucy Arrowsmith and finally a special reward in memory of the late Ruth Lloyd went to Robbie Jones.

To conclude on the evening Mrs Pearson talked passionately about the fabulous achievements students at The Marches have attained and the importance of nurturing students and building upon a legacy.

Mrs Pearson, Headteacher commented “Our presentation evening is a real celebration of the exceptional talent we have here at The Marches School. It is lovely to see students achieve recognition for their hard work and determination throughout the year”