Twelve members of staff at Oswestry’s Hope House Children’s Hospice have been presented with long service awards by the charity.

Chief Executive Andy Goldsmith thanked them for their dedication and said their commitment was greatly appreciated.

“Their work as a team enables Hope House to provide vital care and support and counselling to hundreds of families across the region that are caring for a terminally ill child or who have been bereaved,” he added.

“Only with a dedicated and professional team, and the incredible support of the public to fund our services, can we realise our ambition of ensuring that no one faces the death of a child alone.

Twenty Year Service Awards were presented by Board of Trustees Chair Steve Henly and Vice Chair Barbara Evans to Karen Wright, director of care; Jan Langley, play leader; Rachel Thomas, senior nurse team Leader; Alex Watkin, physiotherapist; David Riffel, nurse and Steve Tudhope, trusts administrator.

Ten Year Service Awards were presented to Kathy Hilton, nurse; Clare East, clinical practice facilitator; Mike Coulson, lottery administrator; Sarah Hughes, lottery administrator; Janet Farrington, Nantwich shop manager; Janette Curliss, Welshpool shop manager.


(L-R): Barbara Evans, Steve Tudhope, Jan Langley, Karen Wright, Rachel Thomas, Steve Henly

(L-R): Barbara Evans, Mike Coulson, Kathy Hilton, Sarah Hughes, Janet Farrington.

Auto Draft 123

Auto Draft 124